Rise & Shine

Yes, my beloved, this has been a very long gap month since my last update, but here I am, rising from the dead to keep this flame (blog, actually) alive.

And what do I have to offer? Well, let’s see…

Sarah Jarosz – Run Away

I usually don’t share live versions, but I loved this one so much that I had to do it. And I will try to do it more often, but we all know how my promises work… I say I will do something, but I rarely say when….

Molly Tuttle – White Freightliner

Sometimes I struggle when playing, others when singing, neither of both as half as well as she does, and yet there she is, playing as if nothing, making it look easy! Well, any of them is playing as if it was the easiest thing to do, and I still struggle to play a full scale on the guitar…

I’m with her – Little Lies

And no, it has nothing to do with Fleetwood Mac, but I still like it. Just… Imagine three artists you know and like, gathering together to play music and record it. What could possibly go wrong? I have no idea, but let’s follow them and see what happens!!

And oh well, this was it for now. Who knows, maybe I turn crazy and post another thing in an hour, or just wait for a couple of days before I share with you all the latest discoveries (which I have, fear not). Actually I have a lot of new discoveries, ever since I discovered I can listen to music at the office I am a much happier person now, and my listening habits have gone back to a normal 100ish songs per day. Such fun!

Leave a Reply

