Songs of the past

Every week, I try to listen to as much music as possible and then post here the songs I’ve listened to the most. This has been my past week:

Herbie Hancock – Cantaloupe Island

I will admit I found this song through the US3 song, Cantaloop. And I will say I even prefer this original one rather than the version Hancock has with Metheny… And that is a harsh statement, given that I went to Metheny’s concert last week… And btw, it was INCREDIBLE.

Nickel Creek – Destination

One of these songs I usually don’t post because they’ve got other songs I like more, but this one is still very good, yessir.

Crooked Still – Little Sadie

Milkdrive – Take too long

It’s been a while since I listened to them… Ok, Orion’s Waltz is my ringtone, but no one calls me, so I basically never listen to them.

Well, that’s been all for this week. Yes, surprisingly enough, almost all of them are folk songs! Wow gee, who’d have thought that?

Leave a Reply

