Mel on cholly

Sometimes, out of nowhere, I wake up having the blues. I have no idea why. And when that happens… Well, music helps a lot.

Here’s a couple of tunes I usually listen to when feeling down and sad.

Pat Metheny – Back in time

This is one of the songs that appear in the extended CD Secret Story, and it is just.. Marvelous, magnificent.

Hans Zimmer & Lorne Balfe – Mel-on-cholly

The reason for the post name. It would actually have to be melancholy, but if you have seen the movie, you know Megamind isn’t that good with words, right?

The Local Strangers – 1947

The Local Strangers is one of these musical duos that you don’t know how you got to them, but you like them a lot. As far as I know, they are unknown for a lot of people (Last time I checked they had less than 500 listeners on Spotify)

Will Ackerman – The Impending Death of the Virgin Spirit

This was one of the first songs I learned to play on the guitar on my own. It was also one of the reasons I bought the acoustic guitar on the first place… It is simple and beautiful, the most difficult part from this song is its title, truth be said….

And well, although I have a huge list of other songs I can listen to when I’m down and troubled, and I need a helping hand and nothing, nothing is going right… But I am not that that sad today to share the whole list, and I’ll keep James Taylor and Carole King for another time.

Leave a Reply

