Oh, Life, there must be more

So, I went for a couple days where I used to live – what used to be my Heimat – to celebrate easter with the family, see some old friends, all that stuff that happens when you go back. And it got me thinking. And that is really bad.

The Alan Parsons Project – Oh Life, there must be more

And somehow, I realised I don’t fit in here. Not that I’ve ever fitted anywhere, really.. At least not with the majority of the population, but there was always this small group that I could call my own, my homies, or anything similar in any slang that we wanted, but… Here that group is reduced to a couple of people, and that is not cool.

The Oh Hellos – This will end

And why am I telling you this? Well, mainly because I wanted to write another entry and sometimes I feel it is very unpersonal if I just keep posting and posting songs without any reason whatsoever, just… Feeding the blog with lots and lots of youtube vids, or just because I sometimes like to write about myself. Yes, sometimes I am that egoistic… Hope you don’t mind. And if you do… Well I’m sorry, Miranda Hart is not the only one who can only talk about herself.

The Alan Parsons Project – Let’s talk about Me

So now, what’s new? Well, for starters, I finally received my copy of The Oh Hello’s CD, Dear Wormwood. I already had it in digital, but when I love a CD, I like to have it in physical form. It’s not always possible, because sometimes I like these weird bands that don’t exist anymore so their CDs cost… 300 bucks? (Yes, I’m looking at you, Seryn. Your CD at Amazon Germany costs 300€, and although I love it, I’m not willing to spend my month’s income in a disc).

The Oh Hellos – Where is your rider

Although I love all of the songs, I think this might be one of my favourites. Mostly because of the clapping, probably. I cannot imagine myself trying to clap like that for the whole song (Yes, yes, I know, Pat, First Circle with its 22-8, but some 10-8 isn’t bad, is it?)

So, moving on, I also got a really cool gift from my dearly beloved friend who I like to call Testo. A picture in nice quality will come in a few days, because I like it a lot.

The Alan Parsons Project – No Answers only Questions

So then, the big question, “why the hell are you talking about your life here?” And there is no answer to that.  I just felt like it, wanted to state that I officially have a wandering Heimat that is wherever I feel comfortable, and I will use it as a reminder when time goes by, and I have come back here, as a reminder that tells me how bad I don’t want to stay here, that I want to leave.

And don’t worry, tomorrow’s Songs of the past won’t miss the deadline (I hope, lately I have so much stuff going on that I don’t even know what day it is).

Leave a Reply

