Songs of the past

And yet another week is over, finally. But wait, what is that I see? Is it ANOTHER post? From the same bloody guy again?

Yes, it is! A post written by me, myself and all of the personalities that are stuck inside my head! And for each of them, a song has been dedicated. What are my personalities going to be this week?

Let’s find out.

Aunt Martha – Neighbor Song

No big surprises there, I’m sorry. I know, I know, NEW THINGS HAVE TO BE POSTED! And they’re on their way, but just gimme a break. This has been a hard week, I’m finishing two projects right now, they are pretty stressy (just like any other project), and I need time to find new artists. But I shall find the time, I swear.

  • Well, is there something else rather than Aunt Martha?
  • Yes, there is. And I have proof

Cataldo – Black and Milds

HA! And that is even new. I still know what I have posted and what I haven’t. In a few weeks I won’t remember a thing (hopefully you too, so I’ll be able to post things twice and no one will find out).

This song also gives me a huuuuge summer vibe. I guess it’s all thanks to the choirs and the claps and all that.

The Tree Ring – Dreams where I am sleeping

Some lake music, imagine a small wooden house, with a canoe, a chair and hours of chill. I think I’m thinking way too much of a vacation I’m not going to have. And that is really bad, really really bad.

Horse Feathers – Fit against the country

Yeah, I was already missing something more country-ish. Aaand here it is. If anyone else was hoping for it as well, I hope I didn’t disappoint you.

Beta Radio – Hello Lovely

This is another band I really like and one day I’ll be doing a post dedicated to them. They are also a good reason why I bought my dear Django Kazooie (aka my banjo)

Chris Bathgate – Levee

Somehow, this reminds me a lot of… A mix of Lord Huron with The Bronze Medal. Don’t ask why, but it just does. But I like it! And that is what counts.

Well, I think that six personalities for a day is more than enough, right? I’ts been a busy week, but that didn’t stop be from beating my own record and listening to a lot of music (mostly known, I need a relaxed ambient in order to discover music), getting to a good 1100 songs, summing almost three days of music. Yeah, I spent almost half of the week listening to songs…

So well, that’s it for now, guys! I’ll try to upload something this weekend, so stay tuned!

One thought on “Songs of the past

Leave a Reply

