Songs of the Past

So, another week is gone forever in our lifes, and that means that here I am again, ready to tell you what has been drilling my ears lately.

You ready? Here we go!

For starters, oh, gosh, wouldn’t have guessed it… Yes! Tessa Rose Jackson with her “(All the) King’s Horses”. No surprise there, really. But this time, playing in a car! Marvelous.

Next on the list, we have the Decemberists. Discovered them recently and they have some pretty good stuff.

Do you have something new this time? Sadly… Not much, no. But I do have been trying to play this one with Clem (my mando). Yes, yes, I know there is no mandolin in the song, but since it has the same tuning as a violin it’s playable.

Now, does it sound good? Not really, no… I still have to improve A LOT, but it’s slightly getting better; now my neighbours don’t complain that much, which has to be a good sign, righ?

¬†Anyways, that’s it for this week. Hopefully I’ll have more time to search a bit deeper and find something fresh rather than reusing, but… I guess I can’t procrastinate forever, can I?

And for this week with a total of 809 songs, the king o’ the hill is still Folk music. It’ll pass, don’t worry. Eventually. And I have no idea what “Canadian” music is…Top Tags (1)

Leave a Reply

